20140528_120615_Richtone(HDR)

There is a certain route I like to take on my way home on days I need to see God. To be reminded of His power, of His glory. To be reminded of who He is.

As I round the top of the hill, I slow almost to a stop so I can soak in the beauty of my surroundings. My God made all this.

He always meets me there. Among the glittering lights and rolling hills I feel His presence as His peace washes over me. He meets me and tells me, “I’m here. I’m still with you. I haven’t left. Not for a second.”

He fills me with His Spirit and my soul feels renewed.

Leave a Reply

